top of page
Meeting

董事會

OCCSC 的事務由 11 名(最多)成員的董事會管理。董事會成員在年度股東大會或 OCCSC 成員特別會議期間選舉產生,任期三年。董事會成員任期屆滿,可連選連任。

1516523202446.jpeg

羅伯特·帕倫高

總統

Robert Parungao 來自溫哥華,經蒙特利爾、多倫多和維多利亞來到渥太華。他擁有兩個碩士學位,一個是社會學(康考迪亞大學),另一個是公共管理(維多利亞大學)。他目前在美國商務部擔任高級分析師。

國防。

 

他曾擔任唐人街一年一度的藝術節Chinatown Remixed的聯合主席;是 The New Voices Project 的創始人,這是一個以藝術為基礎的非營利組織,與蒙特利爾和溫哥華的加拿大華裔青年合作;擔任 Policy Ignite! 的董事會成員,這是一個兩年一度的活動,展示了處理政府政策的新方法;是亞裔加拿大人維基的聯合創始人,這是一個宣傳亞裔加拿大人所有事物的網站;並且是 Beats and Boards(一個每月一次的棋盤遊戲和現場音樂活動)的創始人和主持人。羅伯特為董事會帶來了強大的政策、行政、社交媒體和社交互動/宣傳技能。

希爾達·週

副總統

Robert Parungao 來自溫哥華,經蒙特利爾、多倫多和維多利亞來到渥太華。他擁有兩個碩士學位,一個是社會學(康考迪亞大學),另一個是公共管理(維多利亞大學)。他目前在美國商務部擔任高級分析師。

國防。

 

他曾擔任唐人街一年一度的藝術節Chinatown Remixed的聯合主席;是 The New Voices Project 的創始人,這是一個以藝術為基礎的非營利組織,與蒙特利爾和溫哥華的加拿大華裔青年合作;擔任 Policy Ignite! 的董事會成員,這是一個兩年一度的活動,展示了處理政府政策的新方法;是亞裔加拿大人維基的聯合創始人,這是一個宣傳亞裔加拿大人所有事物的網站;並且是 Beats and Boards(一個每月一次的棋盤遊戲和現場音樂活動)的創始人和主持人。羅伯特為董事會帶來了強大的政策、行政、社交媒體和社交互動/宣傳技能。

person-icon.png
person-icon.png

張麗 

秘書

Sally Zhang 自 2002 年起在渥太華公共衛生部門擔任公共衛生護士。她於 2004 年獲得渥太華大學護理學碩士學位。Sally 在健康促進和疾病預防方面擁有豐富的經驗,從健康的兒童到老年人的跌倒預防。 Sally 在移民加拿大之前曾在中國和新加坡的醫院擔任註冊護士。

 

作為一名移民,Sally 願意幫助新移民在加拿大很好地適應。例如,她組織健康博覽會以促進華人社區的福祉;她曾擔任中國衛生資源聯盟主席 3 年。她最近一直是渥太華和倫弗魯縣阿爾茨海默氏症協會的董事會成員。

長傳

司庫

ong Tran 擁有計算機科學榮譽數學學士學位。作為一名經驗豐富的軟件開發人員,他有超過 0 年的解決問題的經驗。他的工作包括領導角色,負責激勵隊友、對最後期限負責、解決衝突和項目管理。這些技能在很多方面對 OCCSC 都很有價值。

1517281528410.jpeg
1517448311982.jpeg

張瑞文 

導向器

Riven Zhang 是將支付寶和微信支付帶到加拿大的企業家,Motion Pay Technology Inc. 的聯合創始人兼 CEO。 2017 年 2 月 17 日,張先生在北美完成了第一筆微信支付交易,也是第一筆支付寶在加拿大的交易中,他都在渥太華的一家珠寶店使用二維碼技術為妻子購買了禮物。如今,Motion Pay 擁有從哈利法克斯到溫哥華的數千家商戶,從普通餐廳到奢侈品牌,是北美領先的支付寶和微信支付解決方案提供商。張先生出生於中國山東,2000年移民加拿大渥太華。抵達加拿大幾個月後,他成功創辦了自己的第一家公司 ComefromChina.com,這是一個真實的創業故事,通過提供合作和討論的平台,為加拿大華人社區創造了許多機會。由於其成功和參與,張先生被評為 2017 年渥太華市移民企業家獎獲得者。
 

Riven 的願景是將二維碼移動支付帶給所有加拿大企業,並通過國內和跨境移動支付的接受使他們能夠抓住更多的銷售機會。

Rudi C. Mangulabnan,CHRL

導向器

Rudi 是一名認證的人力資源領導者,擁有渥太華大學的心理學學士學位。  Rudi 在人力資源領域擁有超過十年的經驗,領導和建議各種組織,主要是在地方、國家和國際範圍內的非營利部門。  Rudi 特別熱衷於人才招聘、員工敬業度/體驗、績效管理和多元化、公平和包容的變革性和戰略規劃。 他還接受過衝突解決和工作場所調查方面的培訓。 Rudi 是加拿大新移民在他們選擇的職業中獲得經驗的堅定倡導者,並與渥太華地區的各種雇主建立了指導計劃和工作機會,為移民提供有意義的工作。

person-icon.png
1517703412489.jpeg

羅宇飛

導向器

Yufei Luo 是 Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP 的商業律師。她擁有廣泛的公司和商業實踐,專注於私人併購、企業融資和公司治理事務。在移居加拿大之前,她曾在廣州的一家國際律師事務所從事外商直接投資和併購業務。她擁有加拿大和中國的法律碩士學位,並在兩個司法管轄區獲得雙重資格。她在中國廣州出生和長大。她自己曾經是一名新移民,她感謝許多定居顧問和導師提供的慷慨幫助,他們在她早年在加拿大度過了一些充滿挑戰的時期。憑藉她的背景和專業經驗,她為有機會在 OCCSC 董事會任職而感到自豪和榮幸。

Handshakes

加入董事會

為了有資格成為 OCCSC 董事會的候選人或提名其他人作為董事會的候選人,她/他必須是該中心的成員,並且信譽良好,至少 90 天。中心信譽良好的成員是指已全額繳納會費並支持中心使命和目標的個人。

符合上述標準的個人如希望成為 OCCSC 董事會的候選人或提名另一人為董事會成員,應通過電子郵件 occsc@occsc.org 聯繫 OCCSC,並將提供必要的表格。

bottom of page

Meeting

Board of Directors

The affairs of the OCCSC are governed by an eleven (maximum) member Board of Directors. Board members are elected during the Annual General Meeting or a special meeting of OCCSC members, for a three year term. Board members may stand for re-election upon completion of their term of service.

1516523202446.jpeg

Robert Parungao

President

Originally from Vancouver, Robert Parungao comes to Ottawa via Montreal, Toronto, and Victoria. He holds two Master ‘s degrees, one in Sociology (Concordia University) and the other in Public Administration (University of Victoria). He currently works as a senior analyst at the Department of

National Defense.

He has served as the co-chair of Chinatown Remixed, an annual arts festival in Chinatown; was the founder of The New Voices Project, an arts-based non-profit working with Chinese Canadian youth in Montreal and Vancouver; sat on the board of Policy Ignite!, a bi-annual event that presents new ways of approaching government policy; was a co-founder of the Asian Canadian Wiki, a website promoting all things Asian Canadian; and is the founder and host of Beats and Boards, a monthly board game and live music event. Robert brings strong policy, administrative, social media and social interactive/promotional skills to the Board.

Hilda Chow

Vice-President

Originally from Vancouver, Robert Parungao comes to Ottawa via Montreal, Toronto, and Victoria. He holds two Master ‘s degrees, one in Sociology (Concordia University) and the other in Public Administration (University of Victoria). He currently works as a senior analyst at the Department of

National Defence.

 

He has served as the co-chair of Chinatown Remixed, an annual arts festival in Chinatown; was the founder of The New Voices Project, an arts-based non-profit working with Chinese Canadian youth in Montreal and Vancouver; sat on the board of Policy Ignite!, a bi-annual event that presents new ways of approaching government policy; was a co-founder of the Asian Canadian Wiki, a website promoting all things Asian Canadian; and is the founder and host of Beats and Boards, a monthly board game and live music event. Robert brings strong policy, administrative, social media and social interactive/promotional skills to the Board.

person-icon.png
person-icon.png

Sally Zhang 

Secretary

Sally Zhang has been a Public Health Nurse since 2002 working at Ottawa Public Health. She earned her Master of Science in Nursing from the University of Ottawa in 2004. Sally has extensive experience in health promotion and disease prevention cross lifespan from healthy children to fall prevention for seniors. Sally had worked as a Registered Nurse in hospitals both in China and Singapore before she immigrated to Canada.

 

As an immigrant herself, Sally is willing to help newcomers adapt well in Canada. For example, she organized health fairs to promote well-being for the Chinese community; she chaired the Chinese Health Resource Coalition for 3 years. She has been recently a board member of the Alzheimer Society of Ottawa and Renfrew County.

Long Tran

Treasurer

ong Tran has a B.A. in Mathematics with Honours in Computer Science. As an experienced software developer, he has over l 0 years of experience solving problems. His work has included leadership roles with responsibilities towards motivating teammates, accountability for deadlines, resolving conflicts, and project management. These skills will be valuable to OCCSC in many ways.

1517281528410.jpeg
1517448311982.jpeg

Riven Zhang 

Director

Riven Zhang is the entrepreneur that brought Alipay and WeChat Pay to Canada, and the co-founder & CEO of Motion Pay Technology Inc. On February 17, 2017, Mr. Zhang did the first WeChat Pay transaction in North America, and the first Alipay transaction in Canada, both using QR code technology at a jewelry store in Ottawa where he bought a gift for his wife. Today, with thousands of merchants from Halifax to Vancouver, from modest restaurants to luxury brands, Motion Pay is the leading Alipay and WeChat Pay solution provider in North America. Born in Shandong, China, Mr. Zhang immigrated in year 2000 in Ottawa, Canada. A few months after he arrived to the country, he successfully founded his first company, ComefromChina.com, a true entrepreneurial story that has created many opportunities for the Canadian Chinese community by providing a platform for collaboration and discussion. For its success and its engagement, Mr. Zhang was named the 2017 City of Ottawa Immigrant Entrepreneur Award recipient.
 

Riven’s vision is to bring QR code mobile payments to all Canadian businesses and empower them to seize many more sales opportunities through domestic and cross-border mobile payment acceptance.

Rudi C. Mangulabnan, CHRL

Director

Rudi is a Certified Human Resources Leader, with a B.A. in Psychology from the University of Ottawa.  Rudi has over a decade of experience in human resources, leading and advising a variety of organizations, predominantly in the not-for-profit sector at a local, national and international scale.  Rudi is especially passionate about transformative and strategic planning of talent acquisition, employee engagement/experience, performance management and diversity, equity & inclusion.  He is also trained in conflict resolution and workplace investigations. Rudi is a staunch advocate for newcomers to Canada gaining experience in their chosen professions and has created mentorship programs and job opportunities with various employers in the Ottawa region to provide meaningful work for immigrants.

person-icon.png
1517703412489.jpeg

Yufei Luo

Director

Yufei Luo is a business lawyer at Fasken Martineau DuMoulin LLP. She has a broad corporate and commercial practice with a focus on private mergers and acquisitions, corporate finance and corporate governance matters. Before moving to Canada, she practiced in foreign direct investment and mergers and acquisitions at an international law firm based in Guangzhou. She holds master of laws degrees from both Canada and China and is dual-qualified in both jurisdictions. She was born and raised in Guangzhou, China. Once a newcomer herself, she is grateful for the generous help offered by the many settlement advisors and mentors who had guided her through some of the challenging times in her early days in Canada. Drawing upon her background and professional experience, she feels proud and privileged to have the opportunity to serve on the board of OCCSC.

Handshakes

Joining the Board of Directors

To be eligible to be a candidate for the OCCSC Board of Directors or to nominate another as a candidate for the Board, she/he must be a member, in good standing, of the Centre for a minimum period of 90 days. Members in good standing of the Centre are individuals who have paid their membership fees in full, and who support the mission and goals of the Centre.

Individuals meeting the above criteria who wish to put forth their candidacy to join the OCCSC Board of Directors or to nominate another for the Board should contact the OCCSC by e-mail at boardofdirectors@occsc.org and the necessary forms will be made available.